Chadron State College
Chadron State College

Early Alert

EARLY ALERT FORM

Do Not Use this for a Crisis or Emergency DIAL 911

For Issues Requiring Immediate Attention Call:
Day – Elsa Taylor-Cless Ext. 6231
Night – Security Ext. 6037

Purpose:
The purpose is to provide a referral system which will enable the College to be proactive in the support of our students.

Reasons to Use an Alert:
Some suggestions for use of an Early Alert Form would be: changes in classroom and other behavior; poor grades; attendance irregularity; overdue assignments; lack of participation; etc.

Confidentiality:
We require anyone who follows up with a student to handle the matter professionally and in accordance with all privacy regulations.

Means of Sending Early Alerts:
-Under Construction-

Timing:
If you are encountering a critical situation which requires immediate attention DO NOT USE THIS FORM! Please use appropriate emergency phone numbers listed above. For all other matters the EA Team will respond to intake forms in a timely manner and assign a case manager to follow through completion. Generally, Early Alert notices will be checked once daily.

We greatly appreciate your concern for our students and the part you play in the system. If you have any questions regarding the Early Alert process, please call Leah Reed at 308-432-6381 or e-mail her at lreed@csc.edu.

Student Success Service Staff Contact Direct Extension Email Address
Career Exploration Deena Kennell 6467 dkennell@csc.edu
Counseling (Personal) Jerry Cassiday 6268 jcassiday@csc.edu
Equal Access Deena Kennell 6268 dkennell@csc.edu
Health Services/Clinic Ann Dockweiler 6022 adockweiler@csc.edu
Financial Aid START Office 6060 start@csc.edu
International Students Admissions 6475 inquire@csc.edu
Schedule Building/Advising START Staff 6060 start@csc.edu
Study Skills Tom Tylee 6381 ttylee@csc.edu
Tutoring/Learning Lab Tom Tylee 6381 ttylee@csc.edu
Transitional Studies Tamara Toomey 6488 ttoomey@csc.edu
TRiO/Project Strive Jennifer Schaer 6069 jschaer@csc.edu
Housing & Residence Life Austen Stephens 6466 ssimons@csc.edu

For unique student issues contact the following:

Jon Hansen (Vice President of Enrollment Management) at 432-6231 (jhansen@csc.edu) Counseling & Health Services, Housing, Student Activities, Security & Conduct, Tutoring, TRiO/SSS

Sherry Douglas (Senior Director of Student Services) at 432-6107 (sdouglas@csc.edu) Financial Aid, START Office, Records Office, Admissions, Business Office