Apply to CSC

Human Resources

Print Page

Holiday Calendar

Following is the holiday calendar for the 2016-17 academic year for Chadron State College employees. If the holiday falls on an employee’s regularly scheduled day off, the College will allow the employee to reschedule the observance date on an alternative day with prior authorization from his or her supervisor. For employees who must work on the holiday, compensatory time off will be given.

Date Holiday
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25, 2016 Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, December 23, 2016 Winter Break
Monday, December 26, 2016  Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 Winter Break
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 Winter Break
Thursday, December 29, 2016 Winter Break
Friday, December 30, 2016 Winter Break
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year’s Day
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day

Copyright © Chadron State College. All Rights Reserved.
Member, Nebraska State College SystemEmployment OpportunitiesEqual Opportunity EmployerTitle IX Reporting/Resources
Accreditation InformationWebsite Feedback
1000 Main Street, Chadron, NE 69337 • 1-800-CHADRON